Election of the board 2012-2013

Two-thirds of the outgoing board presented themselves as candidates for re-election, and a further two new candidates presented themselves for election.  In addition, we had a candidate for Honourary (Non-Voting) membership to the board. These were (Name, Organization Name):

–       Returning Candidates

  • Jan Carpentier, Katoen Natie
  • Elly De Winne, Royal LePage
  • Jacques Druart, Micro Industry Management Inc.
  • Christian Frayssignes, CF&A Consulting
  • Michael Green, AGFA Healthcare North America
  • Vincent van der Heijden, Advantage International
  • André van der Heyden, Grey House Publishing Canada
  • Peter van Praet, Cofely Services Inc. GDF Suez

–       New Candidates

  • Klaus Koeppen, CIBC World Markets
  • Pieter-Jan Michielsen, RBC Dexia Investor Services

–       Honourary (Non-Voting) Candidates

  • Mieke Pynnaert, Flanders Investment & Trade

the positions are:

–       President: Peter van Praet
–       Vice-President & Secretary: André van der Heyden
–       Treasurer: Elly De Winne
–       Assistant Treasurer: Klaus Koeppen
–       Eucocit Representative: Christian Frayssignes
–       Membership Secretary: Jacques Druart
–       Assistant Membership Secretary: Vincent van der Heijden
–       New Media Coordinator: Jan Carpentier
–       Events Coordinator: Pieter-Jan Michielsen